At the end of each calendar year, a "Firefighter of the Year" trophy is awarded to a firefighter who has shown a high level of dedication to the brigade during that year. The recipient is chosen by the officers of the brigade, and the trophy is usually presented at the brigade's last training night before the Christmas break.

The Firefighter of the Year trophy has been awarded to the following members:

2016:  Renee Moffitt
2015:  TBA
2014:  Dave Kennedy
2013:  David Poole
2012:  Stuart Berkeley
2011:  Steve Mercer
2010:  Phil Elworthy

2009:  Geoff Curtis
2008:  Greg Wos
2007:  Dean Alabaster
2006:  Ross Anderson
2005:  Darian Lumsden
2004:  Daniel Holland
2003:  Dean Bushby
2002:  Darian Lumsden
2001:  Rob Gladding
2000:  Greg Wos

1999:  (Not presented)
1998:  Alan Cappleman
1997:  Richard Bee
1996:  Dean Carr
1995:  G. Smith
1994:  Graeme Jessup
1993:  Keith Grice