In 1985, an engraved silver tray was donated to the brigade by Noel Topp (member S.V.V.F.B. from 1960-1964).  It is awarded to a person who has given outstanding service to the brigade.  The George Walker Perpetual Plate has been presented to the following members:

Stewart Walker (1986)
Jim Deer (1987)
Eddie Chell (1988)
France Tindall (1990)
Lloyd Laurent (1994)
Mike Vaney (2002)
Stewart Walker (2011)